Dido Harding, Baroness Harding of Winscombe

Chief Executive Officer

Dido has been Chief Executive Officer of TalkTalk since February 2010. Prior to that, Dido was Sainsbury’s Convenience Director, having been appointed to Sainsbury’s operating board in March 2008. Dido joined Sainsbury’s from Tesco PLC where she held a variety of senior roles. Dido is also a Non-Executive Member of the Court of the Bank of England, a member of the House of Lords, and a Trustee of Doteveryone.

Iain Torrens

Chief Financial Officer

Iain was appointed Chief Financial Officer of TalkTalk Group in January 2015. Prior to joining TalkTalk, Iain served as Group Finance Director of ICAP plc between November 2010 and December 2014, having previously held a number of senior finance roles for ICAP plc, CP Ships Limited and Cookson Group plc. Iain is a fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Ireland.

Charles Bligh

Managing Director (Business and Technology)

Charles is the Managing Director of TalkTalk Business, Technology and Security joining the Group in November 2011 and the PLC Board in 2014. Previously Charles worked at IBM for almost 22 years where he held a number of senior executive and board roles leading multi billion pound businesses. Charles has worked internationally in Australia, US, China, Japan and emerging markets in Asia. Charles is also a Trustee of the National Children’s Orchestras of Great Britain.

Tristia Harrison

Managing Director (Consumer)

Tristia is the Managing Director of TalkTalk’s consumer business. Tristia joined The Carphone Warehouse Group in 2000 and has since held a number of senior management and executive positions in The Carphone Warehouse and TalkTalk Group. She joined the PLC Board in 2014. Tristia is also a Trustee at Comic Relief and national charity Ambitious about Autism.

Sir Charles Dunstone


Sir Charles is the founder of The Carphone Warehouse and created TalkTalk in 2002. He was appointed Chairman of TalkTalk in 2010. Sir Charles has directed the development of TalkTalk to become one of the leading fixed line telecommunication businesses in the UK. Sir Charles is Chairman of Royal Museums Greenwich, Land Rover BAR and Dixons Carphone PLC. 

John Gildersleeve

Deputy Chairman

John is Deputy Chairman, having joined the Board in January 2010. He is also currently Non-Executive Deputy Chairman and Senior Independent Director of Spire Healthcare PLC and Chairman of British Land. 

Sir Howard Stringer

Non-Executive Director

Sir Howard joined the Board in July 2012.  Until June 2013, he was Chairman of Sony Corporation, where previous appointments included President and CEO.  Prior to Sony Corporation, Sir Howard had a distinguished 30 year career as a journalist, producer and executive at CBS Inc. as well as the Chairman and CEO of TELE-TV. In addition to his role at TalkTalk, Sir Howard is the Chairman of the American Film Institute, Said Business School Oxford, and New York Presbyterian Ophthalmology Center, as well as being a Board member of the BBC and Time Inc.

James Powell

Non-Executive Director

James joined the Board in July 2012.  James is Chief Technology Officer of Nielsen having previously spent 14 years at Thomson Reuter as CTO.  James held a number of senior leadership positions at Thomson Reuter including CTO for Enterprise; CTO and Global Head of Product Development; Head of Technology Strategy; and CTO for Thomson Reuter's financial division.  He has also held senior leadership positions at Solace Systems, Citadel Investment Group and TIBCO Finance Technology.

John Allwood

Non-Executive Director

John joined the Board of TalkTalk in 2010 and is the Audit Committee Chairman. He has spent his entire career in media and telecoms, holding a number of senior executive positions in these sectors, including Chief Executive of Orange UK between 2000 and 2004. Prior to that John spent eight years at Mirror Group plc as Finance Director and Chief Executive. After leaving Orange he was Managing Director of Telegraph Media Group, and Chief Operating Officer and Finance Director of Mecom Group plc. In addition to his role at TalkTalk, he is Senior Non-Executive Director at IMI mobile plc, Chairman of Adgorithms plc and a Director of Creative Education Trust.

Roger Taylor

Non-Executive Director

Roger joined the board as a Non-Executive Director in November 2015, having previously been TalkTalk’s Non-Executive Deputy Chairman between January 2010 and July 2012. From 1999, Roger served over sixteen years as CEO, CFO and Deputy Chairman of The Carphone Warehouse and Dixons Carphone plc. Roger is also a founding Partner in both Student Castle LLP and Freston Ventures Investments LLP, which invests directly in a number of private businesses including Five Guys Europe, MOD Pizza UK and Housesimple, in addition to various indirect private equity and investment funds.

Cath Keers

Non-Executive Director

Cath joined the Board as a Non-Executive Director in August 2016, having previously been Customer Director and Marketing Director of O2 UK and, later, a Non-Executive Director of Telefonica Europe plc.  Cath is also a Non-Executive Director of Home Retail Group plc, Royal Mail plc and LV=.

Ian West

Senior Independent Director

Ian joined the Board in February 2011 and is the Senior Independent Director. He has been involved in the TMT sector for over 25 years as a manager, director and investor. Ian held numerous roles at British Sky Broadcasting over eleven years, latterly as Managing Director of the Sky Digital subscription business. Ian is also currently an investor in a range of small and medium sized businesses and co-founded Top Up TV in 2003. Ian was a supervisory board member of Kabel Deutschland.

Tim Morris

Group General Counsel and Company Secretary

Tim is responsible for all legal matters in the UK and across Europe including acquisitions, corporate governance and company secretarial matters at TalkTalk Group. Previously he was a partner at DLA Piper LLP.



Terms of Reference (PDF)

  • John Gildersleeve (chair)
  • Roger Taylor
  • Ian West


Terms of Reference (PDF)

  • John Allwood (chair)
  • Cath Keers
  • James Powell
  • Ian West


Terms of Reference (PDF)

  • John Gildersleeve (chair)
  • John Allwood
  • Sir Howard Stringer
  • Ian West